So much.

Standard

There are so many things I have thought to blog about…and then I wonder what people really want to know. Everything is going so perfectly…not perfect, but perfectly. I continue to be in awe of Vanessa. She is adjusting to life here and taking her homesickness in stride. I would be in a puddle of tears if I were her. She has had more dental work in the past month than most people have in a year (or a lifetime). And has been homeschooled by the most incompetent homeschooler since the beginning of time…well, maybe not THE most incompetent, but not a competent one. She is looking forward to the leaves changing…this is her first Fall. She is excited.

My other kids are doing fabulous…loving her, doing school, being themselves. Chad and I are amazed and overwhelmed that we continue to feel so blessed and so prayed for. God is so good.

In classic Martin style, we have laughed A LOT as we have all worked towards a new normal.
The temps drastically changed here yesterday and it was one of the funniest moments I have seen thus far. Vanessa opened the back door to the garage and grabbed both sides of the door frame and SCREAMED. Then she and I both began laughing hysterically. As we drove down our street she rolled the window down (after turning on the heat full blast and her seat heater) reached her hand out the window and said, “Look! It’s icy!!!!” I looked at the temp on my dash…it was 64 outside. Again, I burst into peals of laughter….and said something like—Oh honey…you ain’t seen nothin yet! The 30 year low in the Philippines is 68 or something like that. Needless to say, January might be a rough month for her. She does take everything in stride but did opt out of Friday night football last night. Haha!

I would love to write more….if you have a question about anything, please feel free to ask it in the comments section…maybe that will give me food for thought!

♥amy

One response »

  1. Good to finally catch up via your blog. Amy, you guys amaze me. What an amazing story. By the way, she’s my kind of girl – I’d be just fine if we never went below 50. Looking forward to hearing more!! Love you much!

Leave a Reply

