Article

Standard

I have been very blessed by so many things in the last few weeks. One is that we got to share our story at a local church this past Sunday. It was so much fun! And before I left the Philippines I was asked if I would be interested in writing an article for the publication put out by the ministry that we are involved with in Manila. This is also the children’s home that Vanessa has lived at since she was 10. Tonight it came out. Again, what a huge blessing for our story to be shared with so many.

Everything here is going so well I feel like I need to pinch myself!!! Our social worker is coming for her first post-placement visit tomorrow and I have barely even cleaned the house…such a switch from the last time she came! Homeschooling is going very well, although I feel completely inadequate in every possible way, except with the reading 🙂

Here is the link to the article from the Kid’s Kronicle.

♥amy

Leave a Reply

