Home

Standard

What a blessed four letter word! I am so happy to be home! It is so hard to believe we are all really here and that right now Vanessa is sleeping next to Lizzie in her own room. Everything is going great! I am so proud of all four of my kids. We had hoped for a little time to relax, but with school starting next Thursday that was impossible.

Vanessa has jumped right in! We have shopped for her a little but also bought school supplies, went to the orthodontist and open house at the middle school. She is going to stay home with me for the first part of the school year, but the school is going to test her and make a placement based on that. I am eager to see where she stands but am going to give her a few weeks before jumping in. I am not opposed to homeschooling for a year or so, but also want to give her every opportunity to make her own friends, etc. I am so afraid she will be bored at home with me…at the same time I am looking forward to mothering her here by myself and still having time to give the kids when they get home from school in the afternoons. Please pray for us about that…I am so unsure and need clear guidance from the Lord!

I am awake from jetlag right now at 3:41, so I should really go try to sleep a little longer. THANK YOU for all your prayers…God answered them all! He is so awesome…we stand amazed. Here is an “amazing” photo I took the other evening, of all my kids playing basketball in the driveway. Also, here are a couple of pictures from our homecoming….there was quite a crowd of friends and family waiting, crying, and cheering. It was a great moment…we only get a few in life that really take our breath away and this is one of them for me!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And…unless you are not crying already…my friend Katrina wrote a blog post about our story that is about the most precious thing I have ever read! I am blessed and humbled to have friends who see me this way. She is a treasure!

http://thelowryder.com/jell-o/

 

♥amy

3 responses »

  1. Yeah!!! I’m so glad it’s all going so well. We’ll keep praying for smooth adjustments and wisdom in the coming months. I’m sure it will all be just fine though, Amy. God is totally in control of Vanessa’s story and your whole family’s story. He’s guided you this far and He’ll keep right on providing the path. Great pictures! 🙂

  2. Oh Amy…I can’t stop looking at the pictures…I think the one that grabbed my heart right away was the one of Lizzie with her hands on both sides of her face (the funny thing was that as I started looking at the pictures I was doing the exact same thing – feelings of awe and joy and “can this be real?”) and your sweet Thomas with his face just shining with love as you all came down the escalator. Love you, friend.

  3. I am BEYOND happy for your family!!!!! I have loved this post enough to read it more than once (ha ha). . . rest up, get into a routine and let’s try to get together!
    For His Great Fame,
    Nikki

Leave a Reply

