Day 1

Standard

***to read Chad’s thoughts go to comments….

Chad is going to write for me as I have a terrible headache I can’t kick. But I wanted to post some photos. There is so much emotion here…the pictures can hardly convey it.
Many of these photos are us signing the transfer of custody papers and then the luncheon afterward. I couldn’t help posting Danilo, the Little’s sponsored child who has literally become Chad’s shadow. Vanessa has a LOT more pics on her camera. I will get her card and post some of them as well. We love you all. This experience has exceeded all of our expectations so far. Love….Amy

20110810-064307.jpg

20110810-064338.jpg

20110810-064402.jpg

20110810-064419.jpg

20110810-064448.jpg

20110810-064459.jpg

20110810-064525.jpg

8 responses »

  1. As you know I am not the writer in the family, but I am filling in today for Amy. I apologize in advance for gramatical errors…I am tired and I am typing fast just in case the internet decides to go out again!

    I am not quite sure where to begin or how to describe all the events of yesterday. It was a celebration of Vanessa and all who have invested in her life here at the children’s home. We signed the official papers, prayed a lot, and even had a special luncheon for her…she chose the menu.

    The one theme that keeps coming to mind is “evidence of grace”…God’s grace is amazing. Everyone we meet is amazingly gracious and are so thankful we have come to their community…to experience their daily lives.

    We spent some time talking with Vanessa yesterday…just the 3 of us. I was struck by the basic questions she is asking…it makes we smile as I answer them and watch her reaction.

    In the group picture above in front of the children’s home we had gather to pray before we ate. As you can see I was surrounded by kids. They touched my hair, rubbed my skin, and squeezed my muscles (as if I have any, but they thought so)! I am not sure they understand all my words and I didn’t always understand them, but they just kept smiling.

    I have a colleague name John T at work. When I see if and ask him how he is doing he aways replies…”Never had a bad day…some days are better than others, but never had a bad day.” I wonder if that is how these kids feel…what a way to live life.

  2. Congratulations!!!!! So, so, so elated for you and Amy and Vanessa, and your whole family! πŸ™‚ God is so good. Amazing. πŸ™‚

  3. So thrilled and moved by your journey with all the scenery along the way that point towards God’s grace. Why should we be amazed? I’m humbled by your faith, courage, and obedience to follow the path the Lord has laid before you.

    Love you guys!

    Sam

  4. thank you SO much for the pictures AND all the details, big and small, I appreciate them so very much and try to imagine all that is going on there and enjoy being able to take part in it through your blog. Thank you thank you thank you!!! Sending prayers and a BIG hug to the “simply amazing” Vanessa πŸ™‚

  5. Oh my, i am completely overwhelmed! What a beautiful picture of God’s love in so many ways. My favorite picture is the 3 of you praying before our loving Father. He has brought you together as a family and He deserves all the thanks and praise for your union. God shower you with His blessings….now bring that girl HOME!!! We love you and are praying for you…..Mendy

Leave a Reply

