1 more day!!!!!

Standard

Ok friends, this is it…in a little over 24 hours we will be boarding the first of three flights…first to Minneapolis, then to Tokyo, and then finally to Manila.  We are packed, we have maxed out our 4 suitcases (each weighing close to the allotted 50 pounds) filled with goodies for everybody there, plus a few outfits for Chad and I 🙂  We have prepared all of our travel documents and wrapped gifts.

I have gotten everything ready for our kids here to be away for 8 days…they will be staying between 2 friends and then ending with my parents.  Now I wonder, are their hearts ready?  Dropping them off in the morning is truly going to be gut-wrenching…the same as when I went to the hospital to deliver Samuel.  I know I have mentioned it before, but it is an identical experience.  As a mom I know that there will be challenges ahead for them, the trick is remembering that challenges aren’t what kill us, they are what refine us.  God loves my children (all 4 of them) so much more than I do, and He is ultimately going to do a great work in their lives through the challenges they experience.

I am sure Vanessa is shaking in her boots (or flip flops I guess I should say).  We have the challenge of having about 6 days with her to build some sort of trust between us so that we can get on the airplane and fly back for 25 hours.  Pray for sweet times while we get to know each other.   I can’t wait to get my hands on her, but she and Chad will be meeting for the first time.  I pray each one of us, Chad, Vanessa, and I would only have our decisions confirmed by our time together.

Please pray for all of us…we are walking into a big gaping unknown.  But the One who brought us to this…He is not afraid.  So I will trust Him with all of our lives and pray above all that His glory would SHINE….

♥amy

 

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

