7 Days

Standard

I sure hope you all are loving the countdown, I sure am  🙂  So far today I have watched my sweet Thomas try out for (and make) the cross country team for the middle school.  I have had coffee and a sweet time with a dear friend who is on furlough from Costa Rica.  We are getting a new roof today, thank you hail damage, and my dog has barked more than usual.  If you know Georgia, you know that is quite a problem.

Lizzie and I went to get our “traveling pedicures”.  She is traveling to friends and grandparents while I travel to the Philippines.  I had not planned on getting one but she said I had to because it will be our last time.  I was like “huh???”  And then I caught her drift…last time.  ever.  With just she and I.  {Insert Nostalgia}  I promised her we WILL do it together again but I know what she means.  There’s a change a-coming and who knows…well, I know who knows…God knows.  Just not me yet.  🙂

And as I sit here with all of my worries my mind is constantly on our sweet daughter on the other side of the Pacific…if WE are worried about the changes HOW ON EARTH must she be feeling.  I know how I felt before moving houses…paralyzed.  And I wasn’t changing countries, cultures, and especially not families.  I pray that the Lord is protecting her heart from pure terror!  She has more courage than I can imagine…I am already so proud to be the mom of such a courageous girl who is willing to take a bigger risk than I HAVE EVER TAKEN.  What a tremendous act of faith.  I have recently learned that without faith we cannot take risks and taking risks increases our faith.  Her faith clearly can move mountains.  My prayer is, “God, love her so completely in this next week that she has very little fear because she knows YOUR LOVE goes with her wherever she goes.”

One response »

  1. I’ve probably mentioned these verses before, but they are two of my favorites from Psalm 139:9-10: “If I rise on the wings of the dawn, if I settle on the far side of the sea, even there your hand will guide me, your right hand will hold me fast.” Your prayer for her reminded me of these verses. Also Romans 8:28-39 “…neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.”

Leave a Reply

