It’s OFFICIAL!!!

Standard

Hi friends! It is with more joy than I can express that our match has officially happened and all of our paperwork is in the mail to us from the Philippines! We have a few more steps, but not many and we will be able to bring her home!!! I was very blessed by a phone call that I got from the Philippines (thank you ladies) telling me that this had happened. We are thrilled and excited to move forward with our next steps of sending our funds to the Philippines along with our photo album!

♥amy

10 responses »

  1. So happy for you! Celebrating Anna’s 11th birthday tomorrow(can you believe it)…I splurged and bargained a shopkeeper down for a Hannah Montana guitar shaped pinata as she actually will have both gringos and Ticas here for her party tomorrow! She squealed and told me I was the best mommy ever–and she was so glad God gave her me for her mommy….yes, it is worth every moment of waiting….and just think how God provided the exact Mommy each of our daughters(both birth and adopted) will need….

    Can’t wait to meet her (and hug your neck in person!)
    Cathi

  2. Oh Amy…I can’t believe it has only been 8 months since we embarked on our adventure to the Philippines. Who could have known that God had a precious daughter waiting for you on the other side of the world? (Well, I actually know the answer to that one – He did! :).

    Love to you and the entire Martin family…cannot WAIT to hug your sweet girl again and see you together as a complete family.

    – Julie

Leave a Reply

