New Every Morning

Standard

This has been an interesting time of waiting. God has treated me so gently…every. Thursday. morning. On Wednesday evenings I always feel like this is the day…I have faith that our match is going to happen and then on Thursday mornings when it does not I am always ok. Never sad, never really even disappointed. It reminds me of Lamentations 3:22-23–
Because of the Lord’s great love for us we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail. They are new every morning. Great is your faithfulness. He has been so incredibly compassionate to me. I know that his grace is just covering me and keeping me safe. Keeping my heart from being distressed and anxious. I just finished the study of Esther by Beth Moore as I mentioned a few times on here. She said that sometimes you see people go through times of stress and they seem to sail through with incredible faith and calmness. But then at other times I know I have struggled with seemingly no relief. She had a great comment I wanted to share with you about that. She said, “God’s grace is given according to our need-NOT based on fear of what we have made up!” wow. How many of my fears and anxieties start and perpetuate themselves in my own mind? How many of them have no basis in reality or in what God’s word says? Hah! More than I care to think about.
So today, I am again choosing to have faith…to wait with great expectation for what tomorrow, tonight really, will hold for our family in the Philippines. I am praying that it holds our final approval from the Filipino government. I am praying that they WILL send us a “soft copy” of the documents tomorrow as our case worker requested so we can send our funds and the photo album we made. Oh, how I want her to have it! Please pray with us…I promise I WILL update the blog the minute I hear something.

These are the verses I am praying tonight…

Matthew 17:20 NIV
He replied, “Because you have so little faith. I tell you the truth, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.

Romans 8:24 NIV
For in this hope we were saved. But hope that is seen is no hope at all. Who hopes for what he already has?

Thank you. Thank you for loving us, emailing us, praying for us, and calling us. Your kind words and support as well as your excitement mean more to us than we can ever possibly express. God is blessing us through you, every day.

♥amy

One response »

  1. Love you!!!! Praying and trusting the Lord…cannot WAIT to know when it is final and forever – when you are truly a complete family.

    – Julie

Leave a Reply

