He Showed Up (again)

Standard

Two times…in the last two days.  Once again, loving me through my stress, promising he is right beside me.  I have never had an experience in my life where I have felt God so WITH ME.  I know I have probably said to myself and to others that I know God is always with me, he will never leave me or forsake me.  Have I ever felt left?  Yes.  Have I ever felt like he might have missed something important? Yes.  Right now do I feel that?  Not a chance.

I am not sure how to say this without everyone thinking I have really lost it, but these last few weeks he has been so close to me that I can feel his warmth all around me.  I felt it yesterday when the psychologist doing our Psych evaluations took $1000 (yes folks, he took one THOUSAND dollars off the price) off the price…when I really didn’t ask him to.  Then today when a sweet friend that I haven’t seen in years literally showed up at my pediatrician’s office and waited in the midst of sick, fluish, feverish children for my doctor to get done with an appointment so she could notarize the dr.’s signature.  Wow.  She was the hands and feet of Jesus taking care of my details.  I am praying His protection over her that no germs got in!  Thank you Jesus for blessing me so much more than I have ever deserved.  The small things do matter to him.  He does take care of even the tiniest detail.  Did you know that I am worth more to him than many sparrows?  So are you…trust him with your small details.  They matter to him too!

♥amy

Matthew 10:29-32  Are not two sparrows sold for a penny?  Yet not one of them will fall to the ground apart from the will of your Father.  and even the very hairs on your head are numbered.  So don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.  Whoever acknowledges me before men I will also acknowledge before my father in heaven.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Sparrows « Unexpected Grace

Leave a Reply

