Home Study Complete!

Standard

For any of you who have done an adoption, you know the paperwork is monumental.  I finished our Home Study in just 5 days!!!  Again God intervened many times.  Our doctor’s office agreed to see us on Tuesday when I called on Monday begging for a quick appointment and then got us in again on Friday for all of our labs for our dossier for the Philippines…my goal is to have everything done for the Philippines by the end of THIS week, so that as soon as we have our home visits and our home study is approved it can be sent off.  My family has half starved the last two weeks, I am ashamed to say I have barely cooked much more than a frozen lasagna.  But, if I can just get it done…we can go back to regular life for a few weeks =) 

Oh…this is funny, the Philippines requires that Chad and I undergo two different psychological evaluations!  Can’t wait to see what those say!

♥amy

Leave a Reply

